The Wise Board of Directors election results are in and we are excited to congratulate our newly-elected and reelected Officers and Directors. Thank you to the hundreds of Wise members who cast their ballots online and made their voices heard, ensuring that Wise will have another team of lay leaders helping to direct our community for the coming year and the years ahead.

Mazal Tov to our elected President Janine Kolodny, whose term will be extended for one year.

Mazal Tov to our newly-elected and reelected Officers:

Joyce Anderson, Vice President; Steve Bram, Vice President; David Clark, Vice President; Rabin Pournazarian, Vice President; Jeremy Rosen, Vice President; Victor Svilik, Vice President; Lori Tyberg, Vice President.

Mazal Tov to our newly-elected and reelected Congregational Directors:

Dana Ehrlich; Robert Glassman; Lori Goodman; Sean Hashem; David Ickovics; Corie Koss; Golareh Ramin; Linda Resnick; Shohreh Saadat; Ariana West; Felice Williams.

The Wise leadership wish to express deepest gratitude to Board member Heidi Praw and Executive Committee members Michelle Farhadi and Jeffrey Resnick, who are completing their terms at the end of June. Our community is stronger due to their commitment and service and we offer them our heartfelt thanks.

We also owe a debt of gratitude to the Wise Nominating Committee for their efforts in assembling a nomination slate that reflects our Wise values and our inclusive, diverse community. Each year the committee identifies and interviews a wide range of potential Board members so that each part of the Wise community is well represented. Thank you to: Steven Fishman (chair), Joyce Anderson, Michelle Bader, Nasi Bamshad, David Clark, Jessica Etting, Alex Fixmer, Robert Glassman, Ira Pianko, Heidi Praw, Golareh Ramin, Jeremy Rosen, Irene Smith, and Michael Wachtell.

On Friday, June 12, we will install our 2020-21 Board as part of our virtual Shabbat Services. Please join us for this special evening that celebrates and thanks those that serve on our Board.